new to pr...help id'ing enemy

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• new to pr...help id'ing enemy

Hi i'm new to pr and played a little this weekend. I had trouble identifying the enemy. If I waited for the the tags to show up I usually got killed. One time I was following a tank and an enemy got behind the tank and C4'ed it. I just watched because I thought it was a team mate. Any advice for a newby. Thanks in advance.
    The Old Guy
    kin3
    sigpic

Re: new to pr...help id'ing enemy

Use the Commo rose to Spot the enemy, then glance at your minimap. You will either have a blinking dot or more likely a question mark. If you see a question mark on top of a green dot on your minimap, hold fire. Otherwise give 'em your best shot.

Lucky Shot

Comment

well familiarization is all i can suggest, the thing is with PR is that when you are unseen scanning the battlefield, try and run your crosshairs over the guy to catch a blue tag... if you dont see one in 2 seconds fire.... and sometimes you will kill team mates... it happens, as long as you apologise and dont make a habbit of it there is no problem...

other than that there a subtle differenced in the character moddling, which only being familiar with the game will solve....

but have a look here for some more info that might help...

http://www.tacticalgamer.com/battlef...mbat-tips.html

and also please take some time to read the SOP's and announcments to acustom yourself to the style of gameplay on the server... some things we do here are alot different to most all other places.

www.TeamElement.com

Comment

Thanks guys. I'm not new to TG it's just that I have been playing COD2 and decided to give PR a try. I guess that I will just have to play(and die) a lot until I get more familiar with the game. So if you see me in game just be patient with me.
        The Old Guy
        kin3
        sigpic

Comment