noob

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• noob

Hello guys i am a total noob with project reality. I watched training videos a number of them but PR seems fun. Bad thing is the first actual map playing i go in and shoot my own squad mate. I am used to playing 2142 and this is much different to me. Seems the visuals at little range the over head names go away so i thought it was an enemy(My bad).... My bf2 name is slippin. I guess what i am saying is i know you guys dont like noobs in PR but everyone had to be a noob sometime i just hope that patience is a virtue. I play much better in 2142 but i like the concept and ideas with PR with fire teams and coordination etc.. Hm i guess i need to watch all the google videos a few more times..

Re: noob

welcome to PR. yes mistakes can happen as far as you learn from it!
    just join a squad and follow orders, ask lots of questions.
    try to work with your squad. ask what kit they need. it is important to use voip, especially if you are new in this game.
    though i've seen lots of experiance and good players that they don't use voip. fasilas this is you buddy. lol
    he just listen and he is responding through text. still i know he has my back.!
    try to squad with me if you want i play late hours. or if you want more consistency try to join any member with the TG tag.
    have fun and see you out there.

Comment

Faiden (slippin),
      Just read the server rules the TG primer and you will be ok. Yes we were all new at one point. If you make a grave mistake, like shooting Root, just make sure you say sorry. Learn from your mistakes and remember to play as a team. Try to squad up with anyone with a TG tag in game, I am sure they will be happy to show you the ropes. After you play a few rounds and get the hang of it, you will no longer be new!
      Last edited by Bc2ID; 05-06-2007, 06:37 AM. Reason: Grammah