Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Flying Helos

Hello all...

I am new to this game and love it! I am a bit confused however.. I have been trying for the life of me to learn how to fly these helos. I have a HOTAS X-52pro with rudder pedals and I'm a real world airline pilot with over 10,000 hours of flight time in mostly fixed wing jet aircraft, but I'm embarrased to say I can F&^king take this damn thing off...LOL. Any help would be appreciated.

S! Felt

Re: Flying Helos

Wait for the rotors to spin up, it takes time for the bird to be ready to roll. Keep your throttle at 0 otherwise you will flip over and have unpleasantness in your newly acquired steel deathtrap. And make sure all your corrections are eased, jerky movement especially in the Blackhawk and LittleBird will cause you to lose control unless you REALLY know how to fly those things. Helos in PR are very touchy so take it easy on the controls until you get the hang of it

Oh and for the record you can tell it is warmed up when the rotor sound is constant and the wafting sound is rapid and not sporadic.
    Last edited by RazersEdge; 05-31-2007, 03:08 PM. Reason: Additional Information needed

Comment

rgr, Thanks..Its just really hard trying to learn how to fly these things in MP servers. I'll need to work on it offline.

S! Felt

Comment

Also, because it is PR, you'll need to request a kit from a base or Rally Point of course. Then, like they said, wait 30 seconds and you should hear a change in the motor...you're ready to lift off.

These changes were made to eliminate the immediate take-offs and Rambo style play you might find in the vanilla version. How likely are you to survive on the ground as a pilot if you are only carrying a pistol?...lol

Comment

Yea, i just about an hour praticing and I finally was able to fly it around pretty good. I praticed quick insertion landings in tight LZs. Thanks for the help.

S! Felt

Comment