PR not REALITY REALLY

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PR not REALITY REALLY

ok so crazzieee8 and i were bored the other day i was wondering "if this thing is real life i should be able to TK him with my shock paddles" "hmmm, lets try it" then all of a sudden i couldnt shock my teamie to death with paddles.... thats bf2 for ya.... i think this would be a realistic addition to .06 if this could happen... im sorry but im a paramedic in real life and if you shock someone at 360 joules when they are concious, their heart will stop... thats what shocking is meant to do is stop the heart so it can restart correctly..... hmmm /rant over

Re: PR not REALITY REALLY

Gameplay/enjoyment > Reality. Even in a reality mod.

Comment

Would be fun (or atleast funny) if one medic was reviving a fallen soldier and another medic came jumping over to steal the revive, only to get a teamkill on the newly revived soldier...lol

Comment

That's the thing though, isn't it? It's not funny for the person being revived. The medic that revived them first is probably annoyed that his effort has been wasted. And what if the second medic gets punished?

It's one of those game features that brings only negative things to the table.

Comment

Hmm, I could have sworn you could kill people with paddles in Vanilla. (edit) It can be difficult enough to get someone revived without having to worry about TKing in the middle of it though.
          "It's nothing to do with Stalker, really"

Comment

Defibs in PR aren't "really" defibs anymore. From the PR Guide:

How can a "reality" mod keep battlefield defibrillators?