Accused of hacking this evening

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Accused of hacking this evening

So the people over on the PR forums said this was the place to come for some mature, team based gameplay. So that's just what I did. I was able to play on your server for about an hour. In that hour I was accused of hacking and kicked from my squad then the server. The accusation supposedly came about because I was ordered into an APC and stayed put because I wasn't ordered otherwise.

Look, I came here to play a game. I came here to work as part of a team. I'm not sure what's going on with hackers your server, but I'm not one of them. This is what I can tell you about myself. I'm a near 29 year old Graphic Designer who works too damn much to be wasting my time outside of work hacking a videogame. For the past year I've been an officer, and running the website for an outfit in the game Planetside, The Praetorian Guard (praetorianguard.darkstargamers.com). For those of you that may have not played Planetside, it truely is one of the most indepth and tactical shooter out there. As an officer running outfit squads almost as much an RTS as a FPS. Unfortunately in the past months populations in that game have dropped off quite a bit so I went off looking for something new to play. Battlefield 1942 was my old stomping ground, I played with the 194th Gliders for 3 years. We were competitve in both CAL and TWL. The leader of that clan, my buddy Schetter is off broadcasting matches on tgbf.tv. From the day BF2 was released I hated it and thought that they flushed the series down the drain. I've been waiting for Forgotten Hope 2, hoping that it would sort of save Bf2, but who knows if we'll actually see that mod. I few weeks ago I saw that the new version of PR had been released and downloaded it. From my first match I found this is a great mod. It's pretty much everything I had hoped that BF2 would be.