Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Question about kit selection and joining squads..

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about kit selection and joining squads..

Joining a game I nearly always pick a rifle man class as I'm most comfortable with that.

Process I use is .. pick kit , select squad to join ,join game,contact SL.

Sometimes though the SL will ask for s specific kit.

Wondering how you change kits without suicide or getting killed after joining the game.

And what if it's a kit I don't feel comfortable playing (might be one I've never used before).
    [CoFR] BeerHunter

You shouldn't feel bad because you're not succeeding. It's far better to feel confident that you have the ability to handle failure

Re: Question about kit selection and joining squads..

You can pick up kits laying on the ground...but thats it. Or just request one.

As for not being comfortable,how else are you going to get used to other kits? You never know,you might be an exelent support gunner...or great light AT. You have to step out of your comfort zone sooner or later. Why put it off?

Comment

You can spawn after joining a squad when you first join the server. This way you can join a squad, ask the SL which kit he needs, and set your spawn where he wants without having to worry about suicide or running across the map to group up with the SL.
      Retired 6th DB

Comment

I will normally join squad first and, before spawning, ask SL for a specific kit. If no response or no preference, I check the rest of the squad's outfitting and see what's needed (usually Medic). Barring all that, Rifleman is my default choice.
        |TG-6th|Belhade
        "I am actually looking forward to watching Jon and Kate plus 8." - Dirtboy

Comment

Originally posted by Belhade View Post