Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Squad Formation

Greetings PR players,

I have been playing BF2 for almost 2 years now, finding it is a great game engine. Recently, I have been playing PR (about 2 months). The difference is amazing, and the game play on TG makes this game a step above anything I have done in the past 25 years.

For those that started on paper games and lived through the years of SSI magazine, you know that the recent developments in fisrt person shooter games are quite something. That said, first person shooter games are nothing without real squad dedication to duty and mission.

I retired from the US Army 5 years ago after a 20 year career. This is the best thing I have seen since leading a real squad in the real army. I am excited to play PR with a new group of dedicated players - TG makes that possible.

I play regularly on Sunday nights from 2 - 6 pm EST. I would like to recruit players that would be interested in gaming in a squad that we can get together then, or whenever we can. I regularly play with my best friend WARLAB, and we could use some extra help. I would also like to form a squad for participation in SCRIMS, especally to take on the mighty 6th....

Let me know if you are interested in joining a mostly Sunday night squad. We are dedicated and like to play the game the way it was intended to be played.

TMAN
    sigpic

Re: Squad Formation

TMAN - I think that I have exactly what you're looking for!!!

As you are aware, TG has several in-house squads, with the 6th Devils being but one. Most of these squads, as I have found, are by invite only (rightly so - they are made up of the best and players should earn their way into these squads via hard work and explemifying what TG is all about), but there is a squad that is open to all - the Irregulars. I myself have joined this salty crew just recently.

Let me point you in the right direction:

Irregulars forums