Pw night complaint

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pw night complaint

I started playing on TG pw nights a while ago and found the game play in terms of organization better than public games, yet the actual game play worse.

I'm wondering, if you are running some sort of special setting on pw nights, since the pre-game timer is 20 seconds (?!) and you can get a sniper kit with 5 people on your team.
    Heck, I was the only guy in someone's squad and he could get an officer kit?
    I was pubbing with PR.NATO.ZaZZO on Ejod last Sunday, we we're on Teamspeak and in our own 2-man squad, and he could get a Heavy AT and the rule for getting one is having 3 (!not 2) people in your squad.

M95/M82 squads. I see them here and there, one guy making his own locked 1-man squad and then going to the 1337 spots to pick up the .50 sniper.

Team switching. Not happened lately, but on particular maps, everyone goes to the "team cool" faction, either for being 1337 or leaving the other team with only reg pubbies, so its Veteran team vs. 32 poor souls. Particular ones would be:

Qwai River - USMC > PLA, because they get to whore the LBs and be kewl Hydra spammers.

One one round, I came in as PLA and got killed by AT4 3 times in a row before leaving.
    I just engaged a guy, he was staring at me like a dumb ass, I though "yay easy kill" only to get an AT4 0.45 seconds later in my face from that exact guy. Turns out, he was aiming the launcher at me instead of shooting me with the M16.

Mestia - Because Militia equipped with WW2 weaponry isn't "1337". Enough said. :/

And so on...

Snipers or Heavy AT on Street.
    (May I suggest Ejod 16p for populating the server instead of this map?)

I watched the BFR from Thursdays pw night, and the first guy who came into the server, as other were still loading in, made his own squad and got a sniper kit. (2nd paragraph is related to this)