Start the ball rolling?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Start the ball rolling?

Ok I really hope this is ok to post as a thread because the last thing I wanna do is break any rules I may have over-looked.

I just got Battlefield 2 + PR V7 (But it is definetly not the first time I have played thanks to months of playing PR V6 at my mates house)

The point is, I would rather join in a practice/training session rather than 'intruding' into a game on the server. I think the biggest reason for the training is the fact that I have had no experience of PR V7 except the odd created local server run about which can only help to a certain extent.

It may sound pretty dumb but I do not wanna join in the game til I know that I am not just gonna be totally lost and become such a weak link to a squad. I have read the SOP's etc and want to put it into action.

So is there usually a scheduled training session or anything/anyone who can help out?
    I live in the UK for timezone's sake and if you are asking yourself, "Well what kind of training?" I usually played as a common rifleman (Basic enough?) or pilot (Since PR V7 though I need new training for flying haha)

Sorry for such a long read their guys but I would like to know this stuff rather than just jumping into a game and being totally useless.

Thanks
    Call'em & Kill'em

Re: Start the ball rolling?

U usually can just ask people in the server and u'll get a speedy answer.

u dont need training sessions unless you're really going to get into competitive game play. if u read the manual carefully, ull know as much as most ppl that play now. join a squad as squadmember and make sure u have a headset + voip enabled. listn to the squadleader and u should be fine. we're nice to new pppl.

heres where u can practice flying:
    realitymod.com/forum/f10-pr-general-discussion/24557-training-mode-minimod

(ul have to copy and paste since it wont let me post URLs)