VOIP no mic squad joiners.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• VOIP no mic squad joiners.

I start VOIP squads, which stands for VOIP. i put PWN mic, VOIP PWN, or varients. I always find myself being plagued with people who dont have a mic, and arent even typing anything in chat, and barely following orders. then when i tell them not to join without one, they whine. Do you guys find this annoying?

Re: VOIP no mic squad joiners.

I was commenting on VOIP squads last night in PoE :).

VOIP does not mean microphone. It is like they can hear/have the potential to transmit (Im no tech expert). If someone does not have it at ENABLED, tell an admin. It is required on the server. Try naming your squads mic only or something similar if you only want microphone users.

One of the reasons I don't play PR is because I think it is basically impossible without a mic unless you are constantly typing targets into squad chat. So I can see how that is frustrating.

Comment

VOIP = Voice Over IP, simple as that if don't have voice then ...(somthing rude Im not saying on this forum)

TG-E1st TacticalGamer European Division |

Comment

There are lots of people who play very effectively without a mic. Emdek is a prime example. He can type chat messages faster than most people can talk over VOIP. When I form a squad, I always check for voice first, and if they dont respond there, i ask for a chat confirmation. If they still dont respond, it's the boot.

Comment

Yeah as Ferris said, there are defenitely a lot of guys out there without mics that are excellent players.

BF2_Default_Player is another prime example, one of the fav guys to have in my squad.

He's like my verbal punchbag :)
          Before the effect one believes in different causes than one does after the effect.

Comment

Hes just saying if sombody forms a squad called VOIP he is requesting that people only with mikes join, it doesn't get any simpler than that.