Relativly new to PR

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Relativly new to PR

Alrighty. Hi all. As you can probably guess from the title, i'm a newb to the PR mod. I've been playnig for a week, and just today i was thrust into the position of SL after a move of "musical-squad-members" and i didnt do too badly. My squad beat off an attack to the north of Fishing Village despite being comprised of mainly newbies. I was just curious as to any tips I could get for SLing as it was fun, and I had to spend 3 minutes figuring out how to set a rally point :P
    sigpic

Re: Relativly new to PR

Welcome and well done on leading.

Print the manual off I think is good because you can read it in game quickly while waiting to respawn and a couple of things are a bit fiddly sometimes.

Move the attack marker reguarly.

Try to stop your squad clumping up, one grenade or RPG should not wipe out your entire squad

A good sl:

[media]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pIt2cjTO61I[/media]

If you find yourself in a fair fight, then you have obviously failed to plan properly.

Comment

yeah like sabre said read the manual

PR manual=PR players best freind

and welcome to the fun filled world of PR
      I do not have any ribbons because the TG Ribbons department has not created one for being a boss.

Comment

http://www.realitymod.com/forum/

There a handful of really good Tactics and Tips for Squad Leaders on that forum. I would post a link to a few but currently it seems that their forum is down or so slow I'm timing out.

As for personal all time top tips for me.

1. Utilize Markers along with VOIP direction to enhance combat awareness and clear direction.
        2. Set Rally points in locations that are not often traveled. I always suggest at least 200m outside any CP at minimum.
        3. Set Rally Points Every time you change positions if you know you will be attacking or defending a different CP.