CO Sabatical

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CO Sabatical

For the next few weeks I will not be stepping up to command. I know I am not the best commander, but I have found myself doing it lately because no one else has been stepping up especially once a round starts. So I ask you fellow members of this community, even if you have never done it, try it!

I always find it funny how squadmembers say "We need a commander." "Someone needs to command"
    But rarely when someone replies "Why don't you step up to command?" they apply for it. Normally their reply is "I'm not good" or "I've never done it before." Well there is a first time for everything.

I do want to acknowledge and thank McGann and Cataphract for stepping up these last few times when i have been on and taking the helm when no one else wants the job especially on kashan 16, qwai, and fools road. You both have done excellent jobs. And to ristin who last sunday on Qwai stepped up to command on PW night for the first time on the USMC team and lead us to a great defensive victory.

So this goes out to those who might not think they have it in them.......try it..be polite, read the manual, watch charity cases tutorials.
    Communication tip:
    highlight the squad you wish to talk to and press 'b' (trick i learned from nardini). That way you talk to squads seperately, and its useful a lot of the time. Play around with it, see what it is like, and have a mic!

Is it in you?
    Randy = Ace ! - Warlab
    Level II Volunteer FireFighter
    Level I HazMat Technician
    NYS EMT-B
    Town of Mamaroneck Fire Dept.

sigpic

Bring On Project Reality 1.0!!!
    RSS Feeds:Bamboo | | 9/11 - Never Forget |
    Apophis - "TG was created to cater to a VERY specific type of gamer rather than trying to appeal to the greater gaming population.
    Tactical Gamer is not mainstream.
    We are not trying to attract mainstream gamers."

Re: CO Sabatical