Better Commander than Grunt

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Better Commander than Grunt

Ok, I just got off of your server and must say, I'm a terrible soldier compared to a commander. The 3 maps I played as CO we won. And I must say it's a steep learning curve especially on a counterattack map for your first one. My only qualm with my performance was the fact that I wasted the only JDAM of the game :( my inexperience screwed that up, the guy asked for the drop, but I didn't realize he meant to wait. Killed 8 guys though so its not all bad. I will say this much it isn't as adrenaline pumping but its still fun. THe maps were; Counterattack on Zatar Wetlands, Assault and Secure on Assault on Mestia, and Assault and Secure on Kashan.
    I will be modest and say the squads that I worked with were top notch. You and |TF21| I will say are the best clans on the PR network, and the public players on the your server are usually of great quality. WOuldn't have been able to do it without you.
    DeltaFart
    sigpic
    <a href="http://www.metro2033forum.net">metro 2033 forum</a>

Re: Better Commander than Grunt

It's good to see players taking some initiative and stepping up to CO one round, much less three. Don't worry about screw-ups man, it happens to everyone and we all understand. The Kashan 32 round had a breakdown of teamwork on the US team, which made it easier for you to CO the MEC. Anyways, good to see ya trying it out.

| |

Comment

Just keep in mind that even a good comm can only do so much. It still takes at least two good inf squads who follow orders, and can give more than they take.

Comment

Commanding for three rounds and all three victories? I salute you! Every time I command, it's a constant struggle. :p If you need something built, I'm your guy! :D Oh bugger, did I forget my Officer kit? But after awhile of commanding, I panicked less.
        Medic - If you can feel, I can heal

Comment