Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Somethings were getting a little out of hand today....

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Somethings were getting a little out of hand today....

Hello All!!!

I have been playing on the server for at least 3-4 months now. I am sure some of you guys have played with me before. I come to you guys with the question about HAT Sniping.

Today, I was experiencing the abuse of the HAT kit excessively today. Since I have been playing PR longer than I have been on this server, this is nothing new. But when I began playing on your server and then also seeing the gentleman's agreement, I believed that the problem would be less prominent.

Today, on Fool's Road I counted being HAT sniped 7 times. Three of those times the guy was less than 20 meters away from me. Seeing as I was alone, I found it more annoying to get HAT sniped from that distance than I would getting a knife in the back. Later, on Al Kufrah, it was no different. Getting HAT sniped from a long distance is fine with me, but once it becomes similar to how the grenade launcher/AT was used in Vanilla BF2, its getting out of hand.

Am I just unlucky, or has anyone else noticed this trend lately?
    Created by Sonic

Re: Somethings were getting a little out of hand today....

There have been countless HAT sniping threads. Yes, it happens and is possibly the most annoying thing ever. It even occurs on PW night. Heck, Ill sometimes use HAT on infantry in a seeder map for fun. My advice is to kill th HAT sniper and take his kit. I don't think there is any solution and the topic has been beaten to death.
    |TG|
    ||||

Comment

Our current policy is that there are no rules governing what H-AT is used on. However, if you spam (spam, meaning fire rocket after rocket after rocket in rapid succession) your H-ATs, then you may have action taken against you.

That's the end of it. This topic is like a dead horse. No one wants to ride it.

| |

Comment