No announcement yet.

Is PunkBuster really working on PR TG?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is PunkBuster really working on PR TG?

I've been playing BF since BF1942 ,and have seen alot of things.

PR by far is the best in Teamplay and strategy that I have ever seen.

And since it is so realistic alot of times you don't see the whole picture and might come to the conculsion that it was a hack. This honest whole hearted decision can be a big mistake.

Maybe he's better then you, better pc, maybe it was lag. The list can go on & on for what really went down.

I also play alot on other servers other then Tg (BTW TG is my favorite) ,and I see people constantly getting kicked for hacks via PB on these servers.

So my question is:

Why don't we see people getting banned or kicked for hacks like the other servers via PB?

Thanks, RedBull

Re: Is PunkBuster really working on PR TG?

Well, I'd imagine that A) the majority of players that are going to hack, have already been banned from Tactical Gamer, and B) Punkbuster isn't an effective-immediately system, and since Tactical Gamer is staffed fairly regularly with admins, hackers fear the banhammer will come much more swiftly there.

I'm probably wrong on both counts, and TG could also update a ban-list via punksbusted.com or similar sites. Methinks, though, that they're just afraid of Dirtboy.

In response to the original question, though, yes, Punkbuster is working on Tactical Gamer, as can be evidenced by the mass kicks it issues when our client version makes the mighty PB gods angry.

Comment

Yeh punk buster definantly works. But it is abit weird when people get insta prone full auto headshot from 1 mile away :) lol
      PR ingame name - |TG-Irr| SilverJohn

Comment

Originally posted by Ivan_the_bad View Post
        Yeh punk buster definantly works. But it is abit weird when people get insta prone full auto headshot from 1 mile away :) lol