This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rules on Rockets

I looked it up in the rules but I could not find any regarding rockets being used against infantry out in the open.
    Is it still LAT vs. Vehicles and Bunkers/Fortified Infantry and HAT vs Vehicles only?
    Have all rules regarding proper use of rockets been changed?

An do static AT-missiles qualify as HAT?

Re: Rules on Rockets

Anything can now be used against anything else. There was a rule change.

Comment

Thanks for the fast reply, I started playing PR again yesterday and the last time I played there where strict rules on HAT sniping, playing on the server and seeing rockets being used as a primary anti infantry weapon kind of got me confused.

Comment

Its frowned upon. If you can help it, dont HAT snipe.

Last time I checked, (Before summer) HAT Sniping was legal, but HAT Spamming was controlled.

IRL, SRAWs are used as building to building weapons. So infantry in my mind is A.Okay. (But bullets are better)
        |TG-Irr|Sirsolo since 18OCT08.

Carpe Diem

Comment

Light ATs are usually a waste shot on bunkers/firebases unless you have a good ammo supply, Cause one shot aint gonna cut it. HATing INF is okey aslong as its not spammed, for an example on kashan - US forces camping on the hilltop HATing the mec forces on the ground.. I can find that a bit annoying/spammy but its not against the rules so.

||||
          |TG-E49|Rough Sex Bomb

Comment

Yes, you can use H-AT and static TOW rockets against anything. But, spamming a H-AT is not allowed. Spamming being defined as. Standing near, or on ammo and constantly firing H-AT at infantry targets. You can sit in the mountains and fire H-AT constantly, as long as your hitting realistic targets, such as Armour and vehicles. But, as soon as the target becomes infantry, its spam.

Skud made a gentlemens agreement a little while back. If you support using the H-AT in a realistic fashion, its a good thread to sign.