Microphone issues

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Microphone issues

Well, I don't have any mic problems BUT I just wanted to say it would be really nice that if the people that have a mic would learn to speak into them clearly, loudly, and to make sure the mic is turned up. I get so sick of when I am a driver and somebody is whispering in their mic for me to "Stop" or "Move" and I can't her a dang thing they are saying. I have my effects in my sound options turned down to 30%, my VOiP turned up to 100% and my Z-5500 speakers are then at almost halfway and still people are sounding like a mouse farting a mile away. This is not all people just a few people that do this though.
    What ticks me off though is when they whisper over VOiP and you can't hear them so you don't listen to what they have to say, you even ask again for them to repeat what they said and they still whisper across the VOiP BUT after you get killed by the enemy they can sure yell out loud and clear over the VOiP then.
    I know a bunch of you have had these problems cause I have also heard some of you asking the people to turn their mic up or to speak louder. It does get confusing as well when a gunner in a tank is yelling for the driver to stop and another gunner from the other tank is yelling for his driver to move and that is all the gunners are saying. It would make things a little easy if the people in a tank knows the other peoples names in the tank with them so they can clearly say "MS, STOP" instead of "Driver, Stop".
    Be nice if they could have more elaborate VOiP for squads consisting of vehicles so other vehicles in your squad were not over lapping one another. A vehicle chat such as ArmA has would be nice but it also be open to the Sl so he could relay messages to the other vehicles in the squad if needed. I see now why so many like having just a 3 or maybe a 4 man tank squad with only one tank operating.