Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Friendly Intraforum Competition? Free Prizes?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Friendly Intraforum Competition? Free Prizes?

I started playing PR when it was in it's early beta(?) stages and it's just amazing to see it evolve into such an incredibly high quality game. I was thinking maybe we can set up some friendly IntraForum competitions / challenges and maybe throw in some prizes for good measure. Would any of you be interested in some kind of fun PR vs. POE games? If it works out, then maybe have them monthly or maybe even weekly? It's simple, the PR and POE squads play on opposite teams, the squad with the highest score wins free prizes: custom TG T-shirts, longsleeves (jerseys), hats, etc. I have a lot of gear to donate, just need some good reasons to give them out.

I'm open to ideas on how we can arrange it, but to give you an idea, here's an example of how it might work:
    - all games on the POE server, on Friday night, all of Saturday, or Sunday afternoon.
    - we might be able to ask POE Admins for Large maps for a specific time period.
    - the top 6 scores (including alternates) will be used to determine winning squad for the game. best out of three games determines overall winner.
    - PR and POE squads are managed by a SL + 5 starting players + 2 alternates = total of 8 players. The alternates can play on other squads unless there was a situation where a starter loses connection or goes afk.
    - all players must have TeamSpeak set up and meet in one of the channels.
    -free custom shirt or hat for every player including alternates, you can help cover shipping (optional). if you happen to be a Supporting Member, then you get BOTH custom shirt and personalized hat, free of charge.

Pics of what's already being given out:

Is this doable and what do you all think?

Re: Friendly Intraforum Competition? Free Prizes?