Hi <(^_^)>

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi <(^_^)>

I'm new to PR and was wondering if any one could give me any tips and help <(^_^)> thanks

Re: Hi &lt;(^_^)&gt;

Read the manual! Twice if possible. Also, let your squad leader you are new to PR when you first play, they should be able to help you out. Other than that, have fun and try to keep up! :D

Comment

Hi there fella....if you need any Tec advice...Pm me.....But really! As far as PR go's...just let the guy's know you are new...and most of all.....listen and learn....see you on the Battlefield..
      sigpic
      "Volatilis Quod Mactabilis"

Comment

First, welcome! Tell your Squad Leader (SL) you are new to PR. Ask which kit he'd like you to spawn with, then stick with it. Follow him. Be the one guy who is right there when he turns around to see where the hell his squad has scattered off to. Shoot when he says shoot, and don't shoot when he says not to. If he says disengage and fall back, disengage and fall back. Pay attention to what the SL is trying to do, and do your best to help him make it happen. I tell new SLs to try to use their squads as a tool to accomplish their goals. This only works if the squad plays along. Spend some time with your boots on the ground and your rifle in your hand before you jump into an APC, tank, chopper, or jet. These assets are powerful, valuable, and scarce. Finally, have fun. It's a game. People take it fairly seriously, but it's still just a game. Enjoy it.

|
        |

Comment

Originally posted by WaterIsPoison View Post
          Read the manual! Twice if possible. Also, let your squad leader you are new to PR when you first play, they should be able to help you out. Other than that, have fun and try to keep up! :D