Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Why do people avoid SLing like the plague?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Why do people avoid SLing like the plague?

Have any of you noticed when they SL quits, disconnects, etc..Everyone keeps throwing around SL like it's the Looney Toons and Elmer Fudd, Daffy Duck and Bugs Bunny throwing the bomb around like it's a hot potato.

I mean, it's one of the most satisfying feeling, knowing that your squad has kicked ass because of you. I mean, I'm pretty new to SLing in PR, and basically suck at it, compared to SL vets. But it's fun nonetheless. Give it a try, it won't hurt.

Re: Why do people avoid SLing like the plague?

I gotta be in the mood for it. I enjoy SLing once in a while, but I get tired of it after doing it several times.

:)

You're resident FireFighter/EMT TonkaTruck <3

Comment

I kinda think it's the opposite for regular SLs. I know for me, I feel as that like if I don't SL, no one will, and you'll have squad leader who will grab a sniper kit and do nothing to help the team.

So, guys, try SLing, and most importantly get in Team Coord on TS!
      |TG|
      ||||

Comment

same as sonic, sometimes i wait until the round has started proper before making a squad just to see if anyone else will do it. most of the time i'll make a squad and it will be full almost insantly. we need more people to sl!

Comment

I see two reasons why people don't want to SL:

1. If everyone is in TS and there are alot of regulars on, SLing can be a lot of work. So, when people get home after their hard day doing whatever, they're not always in the mood to do some actual thinking and decision making.

2.People don't lead too often and are worried that if they do, they'll screw up the game for the team/squad. That's how I felt before I started SLing...

Comment

Yeah, I'm not very gun-ho with SLing either, but I only do it if no one else will, or I'm in the mood to SL.

COing is an entirely new story... :)