Goodbye?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Goodbye?

Well, it's been a long time since I first started playing PR, and it's been about a year since I started playing on TG servers... It's been a good run, from the hectic days of v0.5 muttrah littlebird flippings, to the current day boring 4 hour rounds of Kashan. But I'm going to have to set things down for at least a long while.

I'm going off to Orlando tomorrow, for college, and it will be at least a month before having a new computer (supplied by the college). Even then, it will be a laptop. And, it will be a Mac. So, for a month and likely some time after, I will be completely unable to play BF2.

And then, I'm going to a private, accelerated course, college. So I'll extremely busy. Luckily, it's in the Web Design field, which I have a sponge-like tendency to absorb information from, so it might not be as bad as I think. But even if I am able to absorb all that, it's still going to be hectic and hard to cope with for a bit.

However, I am bringing my BF2 DVD disc with me, and I have done a little bit of googling to figure out that it is possible to run BF2 through Mac OSX, and if I eventually get my hands on a copy of Windows XP, or perhaps even maybe able to use the Windows 7 Release Candidate, to put on a partition of the harddrive and play BF2 through a native Windows setup. I'm not quite sure how well a Macbook Pro will handle playing BF2, and I'm not sure which size I am getting (13" gets a GPU attached to the motherboard, whereas the 15"/17" gets a discrete GPU that would be a lot more likely to handle PR).

So I hope to eventually be able play every now and then, when I have free time, and if my Macbook can handle PR. But for now, goodbye, because it'll be quite a while before I can even think about playing, and I won't be able to play nearly as frequently as I used to. If all else fails, I'll see you guys during breaks.

Until then, goodbye, and have fun.

Re: Goodbye?