Epic Flying on Muttrah

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Epic Flying on Muttrah

Today I had a great round on Muttrah as a hydra huey pilot I went 17-0 (probably could've been more if MEC hadn't capped docks so fast) and had won lots of close AA vs Huey battles

I made a vid of it (It's only my 2nd big vid like that so don't judge me too harsh)

[media]http://www.vimeo.com/6041628[/media]
    Last edited by RememberTheAlamo; 08-10-2009, 10:20 PM.

Re: Epic Flying on Muttrah

Hydra Hueys are awesome. Here's a video I did today of a hydra strike, JDAM and some hueys doing manuevers all in the same area. Was a pretty awesome round.

http://www.xfire.com/video/10cdf3/

EDIT: Crap, man, you and Csxgamerz need to get together on Barracuda with the Hydra Hueys.

Comment

Nice. Some of the camera panning is a wee bit choppy, but I like the scene selection, the first 2 songs, and the skillz. :D
      "It's called a randomizer, and it's fitted to the guidance systems and operates under a very complex scientific principle called pot luck."

Comment

I think I read that the hydra huey doesn't get disabled like other helos, so it is fairly hard to shoot down at the moment. Basically requires multiple direct stinger hits or a large amount of shells.
        |TG-12th| Namebot

Comment

Im going to be a dick saying this but those Hydra Huey's will beat most things, they didn't put the disabling factor on them so they have alot of armour.

Comment

Nice vid. Like Name and Gunner have said I have found attack hueys are like a light tank and can take 2 direct stinger hits and make it back to the carrier. I find the only way to kill one is with a LAG storm or .50 cal through the windshield.
            |TG-69th|chrisweb89

Comment

I was one of the poor ones on the ground/roofs he was raping. I must say, it seemed like we pelted that thing a lot with AA and .50 cals, but the bugger wouldn't go down. It's very durable. Trojan chopper.
              sigpic