What happened to Europe?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What happened to Europe?

Sit around the campfire kids, and listen to a story...

Back in the day, when one had to fight dinosaurs over food.... well, not that long ago, more like two or so years, when I started playing on TG, at 4 in the morning, the magical happened: The server dropped below 50 people

Where the heck is everyone?!
    Nowadays, its a MIRACLE if there are more than 30 people on at 10 o'clock. Infact, today at 10, there was a total of ONE.

So, I know that most of the west coast is employed, or going to school, but usually thats when Europe comes in.

So...

Where are you guys?
    |TG-Irr|Sirsolo since 18OCT08.

Carpe Diem

Re: What happened to Europe?

We started going to school in autumn and to be honest I don't have the time anymore to come on during the week. Maybe sometimes but not so often as I could /want. And since fridays are all taken saturday and some week days are the only ones appropriate at this moment.

I remember the times when I seeded the map by my own with one of the E49-ers.

Now that is not possible and even if I have time I kind have better things to do than wait hours for someone to join.

But that is just me, fraction of the Europe.

Comment

People are getting lives, and everyone here is slowly growing grumpier and lazier. We have yet to have an influx of newer, younger players.

Next thing you know, there will be players in the server but they'll all be taking residence in small areas of the map and start yelling 'GET OFF MY LAWN, YOU HIPPIE' before abruptly firing off some rounds in their direction.

Comment

Im still around!

Comment

Hacker attacks after 0.85 was downloaded was the main cause of this. The constant CTDs sort-of shuffled people away. And now the common CTDs every few hours is even worse, hacker or no hacker. At least it's better than when every 10 minutes a CTD would happen.

sigpic

Comment