help with getting started

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• help with getting started

Im totally new to PR and have the basic bf2. I followed the guide and downloaded the 1.41 patch but now been told this is obsolete. Kind need some help with what i need to do to get onto a PR game.

Re: help with getting started

Originally posted by trigga2uk View Post
    Im totally new to PR and have the basic bf2. I followed the guide and downloaded the 1.41 patch but now been told this is obsolete. Kind need some help with what i need to do to get onto a PR game.
    stick with some of us in a squad and we will be happy to teach you things after all we all had to be tought how in the first place isnt that right guys

Comment

Download the 1.5 BF2 patch, and the .87 Core and and .87 levels. When you've finished downloading, make sure you set the game type in the filter to all, otherwise you'll only pick up Bf2 servers.

Comment

Originally posted by Eavy Gunner View Post
        Download the 1.5 BF2 patch, and the .87 Core and and .87 levels. When you've finished downloading, make sure you set the game type in the filter to all, otherwise you'll only pick up Bf2 servers.
        any idea where i can find the v1.5 patch, id prefer to use somewhere recommended than something potentially dodgy.

Comment

any idea where i can find the v1.5 patch, id prefer to use somewhere recommended than something potentially dodgy.
          Here:
          http://www.filefront.com/14444947/Ba...-2-Patch-v1.5/

Comment

Originally posted by Eavy Gunner View Post

also the reality mod site states that i require the v1.41 before downloading v1.5. I have downloaded v1.41 and have it sitting in a folder, click on it, nothing happens.

Comment

also the reality mod site states that i require the v1.41 before downloading v1.5. I have downloaded v1.41 and have it sitting in a folder, click on it, nothing happens.