Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Suggestions and Ideas for PR1.0: assets, dome of death, SPEC-OPS and a hint of RTS!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Suggestions and Ideas for PR1.0: assets, dome of death, SPEC-OPS and a hint of RTS!

After reading Tom King’s post and talking to some old Tactical Gamer member that used to play on the server way back in the old-days of PR0.5 I came to the conclusion that most of the problems that we see in are community are not coming form the players but from the mod it’s self.

People used to love the “more forgiving PR". At lease then they would not get martyrized if they had the misfortune of losing a jet or a tank because assets would spawn in regularly and it did not affect to much the outcome of the round.

I’ve been playing PR for almost 5 years now, and I never had a problem with people camping (on TG) until this instalment. Actually, IMO, they cause more stupid deaths (people playing in my squads know that I am great for getting them all killed trying to flank a base with a dome around them :P) than they could save lives since people still snipe and try to launch LATs and HATs at them. Also, why did people start camping main bases: probably because those dam assets (which are worth lots of points now ) spawn near the mains and the domes of death.

I remember playing the spec-ops class and loving it. Going deep into enemy territory and blowing up commander assets to deny the enemy that advantage. If PR is trying to strive for realism this should be put back in.

“So what the hell Nixon, what should we do?” and here comes the interesting part of the post that I wish to submit to you guys before I post this to the R-Dev.

So here are my suggestions and ideas to fix all theses annoying problems and improve PR.

We need to add a hint of real time strategy to PR to fix the problems. People that played Company of Heroes will see the parallels that I am trying to draw here.