Respect and politeness.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Respect and politeness.

I enjoy playing on the TG server and so do many many other people around the world. When i come home and get on to play i get on to have fun and meet new people around the community since i only started playing pr a month or so back.

Everyone likes to win and do things correctly and tactically to achieve this goal. there will always be players that are less experienced or are just not accustomed to the TG way of doing things or whatever. These last couple of weeks i've noticed some very rude, disrespectful comments going in the direction of anyone who makes a mistake. every night the chat is bombarded with what i call "bla bla bla". people ranting on the chat about stupid mistakes and what not. If someone did make a mistake it should be something like this: "dude, that wasnt the right decision and it cost us, just dont do it again, thanks" and it shouldnt be "you stupid **** what the hell is wrong with you".

I've seen TG members yell out at people, curse, be rude, disrespectful of so many players these last couple of days that i had to speak up about it. If someone is new and or is not aware of every sl's tactics and/or does a mistake, whatever it may be, EVERYONE should still talk with that person with respect.

Now i know there will be situations where someone constantly makes the same mistakes and the SL obviously would get frustrated. use your judgment on how to handle that, while still being respectful. remember, no one likes to get screamed upon or to be disrespected, even in game. there will always be players who r not "up to your standards" or "not good enough" so deal with it.

For every SL and player out there, respect you EARN. you do not achieve by yelling or bringing a player down.

this was my rant thanks for reading;)

Re: Respect and politeness.

Originally posted by Kwalc View Post