tactical sense

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• tactical sense

Ok, I am new to this server and I thought I would provide a little feedback because I have noticed a trend.

First let me say that I am not a perfect player...there it is out. So take this as constructive feedback

The main thing I see with the squadleaders and commanders is that when they are under attack at a firebase they loose focus on the next objective. So what happens is that the entire force of bad guys desends on just one spot.
    So when you are concentrated on the flag you are trying to save it is turned to neutral and the previous flag is now in the enemies hands... so now the enemy will not start to focus on the next flag...

What am I saying? Ok the name of the game is Advance And Secure... All teams should focus on a 2 prong attack all the time. One maintains the first flag while the second attacks the next...when it is secure they hold it until the first unit takes the next flag. I think that is pretty clear.

Now the second thing is just wacky... Why build an FOB in the middle of no where and then defend it with all of the people in the map...30 people???? So all the bad guys come to that spot.....and then you loose the map.
    No advance to try to take a flag...nothing...What is the point in that...
    OK.....my thoughts....ADVANCE AND SECURE

15 People that hang out at the main base waiting for the one tank, the one jet or just waiting for that sniper kit dont help the fight...If you want that go back to Vanilla BF2...then you can get all the sniper rifles you want.

Last thing...This mod is ALL ABOUT TEAMWORK....TEAMWORK
    I have seen alot of 1 man locked squads...That is for Vanilla BF2...not here
    Everysquad should have 6 people and they should all be TOGETHER and WORKING TOGETHER...
    This is how all of the successful units kick ass...

See you on the server...and if you see me...just call me an ass. Then atleast I know you read the article.