Kubra Dam - 8vs8 tactics

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Kubra Dam - 8vs8 tactics

I'm playing in a clan of not the best players on the net ;) We play for fun, but we still want to win now and then. Tonight we're gonna play on Kubra Dam and i though the bright heads in this forum had some interesting tactics we could try out.

The obious public way to do it is to drive like a madman (with a C4 rigges hummer/vodnik) to the top middle flag and blow the brigde and maybe a tank or enemy car if lucky. I think we should hold the our tank a bit behind to provide some serious firesupport and drop a crate behind it, if this is the opening we should use. I guess the other team also will rush to that flag. But if we have another tactic and DON'T show up at that flag they will be kinda surprised and hopefully their tactics will get busted from the start..

Last night i studied the map i bit and playing the MEC side opens for a stuntdriver approach. Take the Vodnik and drive off the concrete end of the powerstation and it lands on the wheels with about 1/2 'health' left and you'll get the lower flag almost instantly. Don't think many expect it to be a guy on MG at that point early on if USMC tries to parachute down..

We where also talking about where to put the SL to get a spawnpoint somewhere. Theres a room i the middle of the dam which has ladder to the top and exit two places which will provide a nice place to surprice the enemy, but the SL has no possibility to see/spot anything or provide firesupport, so he will more or less just be a spawnpoint. And at a 8vs8 match we need every man. Any suggestions where SL should have a nice view and members can spawn without being spottet at once?

Hopefully some of you have some views of how to kick butt at this map. I don't expect you to reveal your secret plans but som tips and approaches would be very nice :)