Profesional Helicopter Pilot....Crappy airplane pilot

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Profesional Helicopter Pilot....Crappy airplane pilot

Ok so I am a profesional helicopter pilot, in real life and in battlefield 2...right now I fly the apache in Iraq, but now i am home and playin battlefield 2 and i have a heck of a time flyin the airplanes....cant seem to control the speed well so i am always crashin into building when i go for a land v ground attack...ne help would be most appreciated...

Its an embarasement my son can play better than i can

Re: Profesional Helicopter Pilot....Crappy airplane pilot

I'm sorry I can't help you with your flying but I'd just like to welcome you to TG. WELCOME. Enjoy your stay sir, I'm sure you will.

Comment

Welcome to TG. There alot of members here that will help you out.

If you have not already done so, please read the BF2 rules, announcments and SOP's. See my sig for the links. Thanks

18th SF Operational Detachment Delta

Comment

Do you use a joystick or keyboard, or mouse, or any combo of the above? The flight dynamics of BF2 are not so realistic that you lose a lot of airspeed in manouevres, but get that throttle working. The kinda almost anti-intuitive thing is that you pull tighter turns the faster you are going. A few times I have recovered from a dangerously low/tight turn by hitting the afterburner.

When fighting try to get used to going as slowly as you can without regularly getting shot down, and cruise at this speed. Use your afterburner to get out of trouble.

Comment

ironically in order to not crash to the ground while bombing, speed is the key. Fire the afterburners whenever youre turning or going up/down. I pretty much keep the throttle at max 99% of the time I fly a plane and I use the afterburner a lot.