No announcement yet.

mouse wheel binding

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• mouse wheel binding

Hello tactical gamers:

this is my first post here, i'm new to both the community and BF2, but i'm enjoying this place (and the game) a lot.

Well i did a search but couldnt come up with anything to help me so i brought my question to the community: is there a way to disable or change the default binding the mousewheel has to weapon cycling? Idealy i'd like to be able to bind my wheel moves to something else, but if i can turn them off that's fine too.

Now i DID find a fairly sweet and in depth post called "anatomy of controls.con" i think, but it was a little above me. It seemed to me there were entries in that file that i could alter thereby changing what the mousewheel is bound to, since there seems to be no way to do it through the in-game options. I saw in that post what looked to be entries for the wheel binds - except for there were lots of exclaimations and big letters surrounding it saying "DO NOT CHANGE" or words to that effect.

I think all i really need is a little help in having the proper entries to change pointed out, figuring out what to change time to should be ok with what that post has already provideded.

Well thanks for checking out my words guys hope i make any sense at all!

Re: mouse wheel binding

I too want to be able to bind mousewheel.

Originally posted by onixxxxxxxx-barn
    i did a search
    Well done. More people need to use the search feature.
    Steam Community? Add me. | Free Remote, Encrypted Backup