Processor?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Processor?

Will Battlefield 2 play on a Pentium M 2.13Ghz proccessor? When I try to load the demo the screen goes black then back to the desktop.

Re: Processor?

Should... What kind of graphics card do you have?
    Become a supporting member!
    Buy a Tactical Duck!
    Take the world's smallest political quiz! "I was touched by His Noodly Appendage."
    TacticalGamer TX LAN/BBQ Veteran:

Comment

GeForce Go 6800 256mb

Comment

Hey All, I'm new to TG (Last Week)
        i went out and bought battlefield 2 today, and i was reading
        throught the manual and it says "An outdated video or sound driver can lead to slow and choppy gameplay, or in some cases prevent the game running at all".
        I am getting a new computer in 2 days and it doesn't have a sound card,
        i was wondering
        a) will BF2 run without a sound card (or a generic one)

and b) if it will, will it run on these specs:

AMD Athlon 64 939 X2 4400
        Gigabyte 256mb Geforce 7800GTX VIVO PCI-E
        2GB Of RAM
        120+ GB Hard drive

Thanks a heap i am kind of lost when it comes to computers
        any help would be appreciated

Comment

Welcome guys, make sure you check out the Battlefield 2 - Official Rules, Announcements & SOPs http://www.tacticalgamer.com/forumdisplay.php?f=183 Good question about the sound card, I noticed this weekend I am using a generic sound card also. I do believe it slows the processor down, not 100% sure though.

Comment

Nice machine, Jackal...do you know which motherboard you'll be using? That'll tell us more about the sound. In any case, odds are you'll be just fine.
            |TG-1stMIP|Mannerism​​​​​​​

Comment

i don't have a soundcard at all and it works fine on software setting. there are many threads about the whole "goes black/quits to desktop" problem. EA themselves have a pretty comprehensive support page i would recommend
              |TG-Irr|Legato

Comment