Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to BF2

Hey Everyone,

I have played many FPSs in the past, both "arcade" style as well as squad/tactics based. But alas, I am new to BF2 and have three questions:

1) Is there ANY way (either through the internal key mapping panel or editing an ini file) to utilize the numberpad (specifically the 2,4,6, ad 8 keys) to control my movements? I have played just about every FPS with the numberpad, and it is going to be a real chore for me to relearn using the w.a.s. and d keys. Also, if there currently is no way to do this, does anyone know if the option is going to be available in a future patch?

2) I tried connect to the ATC #1 and ATC #2 servers listed in the server IP/password screen on TG, but it always failed to make a connection. Am I doing something wrong?

3) What is the best way to get involved with this game on TG? I don't want to barge in there without understanding squad tactics and proper protocol... yet, I won't understand exactly what is expected of me if I don't play. Should I just spend some time on some public servers before getting involved here on TG? Or can someone show me the ropes?

In any case, thanks for the feedback.
    Fuzzy

Re: New to BF2

1. You can rebind keys under options (you'll have to unbind the others though), also under My Documents/Battlefield 2/Profiles/00 (whatever number it is) is a file called Controls.con, you can also edit this for rebinding or unbinding
    2. Do you have the right port?
    3. Listen to your squad leaders and follow (good TGers) example
    [age-c1] [gchq-c1] [air2] [tog-c1][tpf-c1]
    [tg-c1]<victory

Comment