I think I am being punished!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I think I am being punished!

I am new to TG and have been virtually addicted to the community. Unfortunately, I have not been able to enjoy the fruits of that addiction, which is play on the TG servers. My voip doesn't work and hasn't worked since I purchased the game. I have read all the threads that relate to voip that I can find. I have tried updating my drivers for my onboard sound, turned down the hardware excelleration to basic, opened ports 55123, 55124, 55125(if I did it right, but I tried) on my Linksys router. My headphones are plantronic non usb that are not very old. I have used them for Roger WIlco and they worked great. It just seems as if I might be sentenced to the pubs for eternity. Does anyone have any other ideas or suggestions I can try. I have tweaked so many settings now I don't know if I can get them back to normal.

I have: P4 2.4c
    1gig DDR 3200
    MSI 865PE Neo2-LS driver updated to 5.1.2535.0 for realtek ac 97 audio
    9600 radeon sappire atlantis 256mb video card

If anyone can help I would really appreciate it.
    sigpic

Re: I think I am being punished!

If you can afford it, I highly recommend these USB headphones: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16826106012

I know that's not the answer that you're looking for, but they're fantastic headphones for gaming and it'll get you talking on the TG servers!
    Become a supporting member!
    Buy a Tactical Duck!
    Take the world's smallest political quiz! "I was touched by His Noodly Appendage."
    TacticalGamer TX LAN/BBQ Veteran:

Comment

What are ALL of your in-game audio settings?

Are you using the onboard sound for that mobo?

Are you able to at least hear VoIP, even if you cannot talk over it?
      |TG-12th| asch
      sigpic

Comment