got a new monitor need some help

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• got a new monitor need some help

I got a new Samsung Syncmaster 914v 19in lcd monitor for xmas. Got it all hooked up installed the drivers and went to fire BF2 up and I get the splash screen then nothing just a black screen. I can hear the music in the background and when I CON ALT DEL I can see the game flash so I know it is loading so it's definitely something with the new monitor. So I checked and verified that I was running most up to date monitor drivers, video card driver is the lastest omega drivers. I have deleted the BF2 documents file and that didn't help. Went into profiles in the document file and manually changed the game resolutions to something I thought would work and that didn't help. Is there something I need to do to get this thing to work? I can play other games just fine it's just with BF2. Any help would be appreciated thanks
    Specs
    2.4c p4 800fsb
    1gig 3200 ddr mem 400 hz
    ATI Radeon Sappire Atlantis 9600
    MSI K8N P865 Neo 2 mobo
    XP Home w/ SP2
    sigpic

Re: got a new monitor need some help

I am running dual Samsung's. Primary is the SyncMaster 930B and secondary is a 913T. I did all my setting using my video card. I am running a BFG G-force 7800 nVidia. I used the setting program that came with the card to set my monitors up.

18th SF Operational Detachment Delta

Comment

Check out what I said here. It may be related to that.
      Peace through fear... since 1947!

Comment

Originally posted by icky
        Check out what I said here. It may be related to that.
        Yep I read that when I was doing a search for related topics and tried moving the resolutions up and down and nothing worked. Thanks
        sigpic

Comment

did you make sure to change the refresh rate, also?
          [TG]epheneh

Comment

the refresh rate is currently set at 60hz according to BF2 easy info. What should it be changed to if this is incorrect.