New 1.2 Patch CTD

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New 1.2 Patch CTD

THis is my first time encountering this error after patching. What do you usually do? Reinstall the stupid game and try and try again until it succeeds? Dice is the only company I know of where a patch can actually damage your installation! Are these guys idiots or something?
    Telorn

Re: New 1.2 Patch CTD

Originally posted by Telorn
    THis is my first time encountering this error after patching. What do you usually do? Reinstall the stupid game and try and try again until it succeeds? Dice is the only company I know of where a patch can actually damage your installation! Are these guys idiots or something?
    No.

Try grabbing the full 1.2 patch and installing it. Sounds to me like something was corrupted before the patch was applied. The full 1.2 will likely replace files rather than patching them.
    Peace through fear... since 1947!

Comment

Try a reinstall. So far it seems to be working for alot of folks.

18th SF Operational Detachment Delta

Comment

I have the install DVD on my HD so I just reinstalled..only takes a couple minutes. The game is now running unpatched and I'm applying the full 1.2 patch as I type. I hope this works!
        Telorn

Comment

After reinstalling BF2 and applying the full 1.2 patch (without applying any other patch) it is working again....thankfully.
          Telorn

Comment

I just downloaded the patch from here on TG. I then installed teh patch. Now when I try to launch BF2 I get several error messages then it just goes back to the desk top. Any ideas??

Thanks
            Bill

|TG-33rd|BigBill

Comment

It would help to tell us what error messages you're getting. Those things always seem to have little hints.

Comment

Also, did you run the incremental patch or the full patch. If incremental, you may need to reinstall BF2 and run the full patch as I did.
                Telorn

Comment