AF, Join game then black screen, sound loop

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• AF, Join game then black screen, sound loop

Hey guys, Just wondering if anyone is having the same problem as I am with the AF pack. I was able to play the booster for about 2 hours last night. After that time the screen went black and there is this sound loop kind of, every couple of seconds a little bit of game sound plays. Now every time I load a map and press join game it does it. I even unistalled bf2 and ea downloader, reinstalled bf2 with the latest patch and this problem still occurs, even though it never occured before I got the booster. Any one else got this problem? any suggestions?

Re: AF, Join game then black screen, sound loop

Sounds more like a hardware or driver problem, but I am no expert. Does normal bf2 work?

3) Support game play in a near-simulation environment. Where the focus of play would not be solely on doing what it takes to win, but doing so utilizing real-world combat strategy and tactics rather than leveraging exploits provided to players by the design of the game engine.

Comment

The problem I had/have is similar. I could join AF maps fine but it would take about 5 seconds between the moment I hit join game and the moment I actually was in-game (which is unusual considering how fast my current pc is). Everything worked fine at that point, I could see the game and everything, but if I tried to spawn at all, the game would freeze the moment I hit "Done" after having selected my spawn point.

Reinstalling 1.3 did not fix it but what threw me off was that Antialiasing set itself to Off after I had installed AF. I set it back to 4x before even trying to join my first AF game.