Help Please

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help Please

excuse the post and i searched for my time allotted at work btu i am new to this web site and there is a lot to search even using the functions. my question:

how does tactical gamer work with BF2. i get the premise but is their teams and such? do you sign up? when are battles? do we practice? i see a lot fo great info and what refers to scrims and such but nothing on teams and when and how that is formed.

thanks so much for the info and sorry for a very noob post

MEF

Re: Help Please

here's a rundown. Tactical gamer is a group of mature individuals who enjoy tactical gameplay!, as a community amongs ourselves we form In house squads teams for competitions such as those at BFCL - https://bfcl.info etc
    most of the time though, we just play as individuals (not part of a team) on any given TG server. however as individuals on that server we stride for teamwork and fun, and maturaty. join one of our servers. join a squad in that server. and have fun, but i would recomend you read the SOP's for that given server so you're familiar with rules etc.

Comment

thanks sticky i found the SOP thread. now im just trying to find the server IPs and do i need to change tags or when do you do that? do I have to change tags?

Comment

last question, sorry for post but i have searched the forums and im not the smartest person. how do you start? i have read everything, see how the servers are set up. do i pay? where are the IP addresses and so forth. sorry if i missed it, but i have searched the forums.
        thanks

Comment

na, no paying. if you go into the BF2 server browser on the top left there's a place next to server name where you can enter in text. type in tactical and the server should show up. join in and have fun. if you want to take the next step in supporting our community then you can donate 8.95 a month, and get a few extra perks like a reserved slot. but it's up to you

Comment