Crazydrunks Thoughts on Squad leading

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [INFO] Crazydrunks Thoughts on Squad leading

Hey all been wanting to make a post for a while about squad leading. I know there is one already but everyone has a different opinion on it. So I will hit a few points on things I think are important. I pretty much always squad lead. It is rare for me to do much else. ANd if I am not lead I end up being a medic. Some background on me for those who do not know. I am a Fire instructor and teach classes a few times a month. I take all my leading experience from real world. I believe there is 2 different types of squad leading. Passive and Active. There is also Squad leading when it comes to squads with armor. This will be more important as they add in more vehicles and assets. So here we go.

Disclaimer: I am eating lunch and cannot spell.. Just so you have a heads up.

Active Leading: Being in the fight on the frontlines with the guys.
    Passive Leading: Being in the back with guys who know what needs done with some direction.

So I feel with the right group of people. Say when I SL a group of TG community players. WE all know how each other work for the most part. We know what the people like and what skills they have. So I can passively say lets hit this obj, or hold this spot. I do not have to worry about people wondering off or doing there own thing. The group pretty much self leads and all I have to do is monitor the map. This makes making decisions much easier because you have time to do as you need as SL and not worry about babysitting your guys.