Mods/Expansions

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mods/Expansions

Im quite new to Swat4, i was just wondering if people were in teh process of makin or ahve already made mods for the game, i saw a couple servers with some mod, but not many ppl were playin it. Does modding blow in swat4? or is everybody just happy enough with the normal play. And does any1 know if any in process of makin or the company makin any kind of expansion, for more maps, maybe diff gametypes, or things of that sort?

Re: Mods/Expansions

Originally posted by roc
    Im quite new to Swat4, i was just wondering if people were in teh process of makin or ahve already made mods for the game, i saw a couple servers with some mod, but not many ppl were playin it. Does modding blow in swat4? or is everybody just happy enough with the normal play. And does any1 know if any in process of makin or the company makin any kind of expansion, for more maps, maybe diff gametypes, or things of that sort?
    The two main mods for SWAT4, so far, are Code 11, and SFF Realism. Both have a small, but loyal following.

Right now, since the 1.1 patch released the SDK, I think everyone is learning the code, and seeing what can be done with it. Maps/Missions are starting to show some polish, and if the SWAT4 community takes its cue from the SWAT3 community, there will be new content for years to come.

Comment

that sounds cool, thanks, for the info. throughout my gaming career i havent taken a liking to single player, but swat4 single player is still fun. i figure i should at least get higher than 79 on single missions before i try and compete with the big boys in multiplayer. thanks again.

Comment

Originally posted by roc