SWAT Tactic Pictures...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• SWAT Tactic Pictures...

OK you slackers, see how much I love you guys, lol...

I'm no artist or programmer, I would love to have moving pictures showing the officer symbols actually move in order like you see in professional tutorials, but I don't know how! sue me...

Here is some still images I made showing different stacks and entries, hopefully you get the basic idea... any of you that know how to make nice animation pics to show this stuff feel free to either do it yourself or contact me for a joint project.

The Basic Stack (if the EL says "stack up" this is what you do.)

Stack Left and Stack Right (usually ordered when a solid object or wall on one side, or a window/danger area on one side)

Button Hook (the default entry, if the EL says "enter" this is what he means.)

Once you enter, this is what area you cover, and I want to hear 4 clears in a row!)

Criss Cross Entry, (dangerous, because your crossing in front of someones gun, but useful if you know a subject is somewhere, the criss crosser has a direct line to the bad guy)

Then your cover area:

If told to penetrate deep, this is what you do, (useful for large rooms to clear long)

and finally Star Burst (rarely used, used for large areas with a lot of hiding spots, covering 360 till the EL decides what to do next, also used for outside areas and staging.)

Learn it, live it, love it... lol
    oh, and I know I spelled penetrate wrong on the screenshot, sue me. lol
    Magnum |TG-18th|

We stand between chaos and order, evil and good, despair and hope - we are the Thin Blue Line, and we will never be broken.

Re: SWAT Tactic Pictures...

Now, that's way better than ascii diagrams! Fantastic stuff!

Comment

These are great, thanks Magnum.

Comment