Vehicle Setups

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Vehicle Setups

Is there a guide anywhere to setting up a vehicle?

I know understeer, oversteer and gearing, but have no idea what brake stiffness will do to the vehicle. Is it necessary to mess around with the actual components in the garage or is it sufficient to adjust the slider bars?

EDIT: Consolidated posted resources in this thread.
    -- Mirfee
    Last edited by Mirfee; 10-26-2006, 11:55 PM.
    A policy of freedom for the individual is the only truly progressive policy. -F.A. Hayek

"$250,000 a year won't get me to Central Park West."

Re: Vehicle Setup

An excellent question. And one I don't have an easy answer for.

We've been just experimenting, and in some cases trying out usermade setups that you can download in-game.

Honestly, I haven't got much more of a clue than you do. So I'm just learning as I go. :)

Comment

I have an idea for a future round. What about everyone using the same setup. That way the cars will be identical when we run all the same cars. Just a thought.

Comment

Hmmm... someone else's setup might be uncontrollable in the hands of another driver (me, for instance :madsmile: ).

The only alternative is to use stock setups, making adjustments for fuel-load only.

However, the ability and temptation is still there to tweak and there's no way to police setups.

Hmmm... sorry Turbo. I didn't mean to come out 'n pee on your idea. :row__738: Not over-ruling, just considering angles. We could try that if enough folks want to sometime.

Comment

It was just a thought, feel free to pee on it. :icon19:

Comment

I like Turbo's idea ;)
            A policy of freedom for the individual is the only truly progressive policy. -F.A. Hayek

"$250,000 a year won't get me to Central Park West."

Comment

Originally posted by xTYBALTx View Post
              Is there a guide anywhere to setting up a vehicle?