Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Platoons will be deleted

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Platoons will be deleted

    Member of the TG Platoon reporting here. I thought you guys should know that any platoons and friends you add at battlelog.battlefield.com WILL be deleted when the game goes live. In other words, any platoons you've created or friends you've added will be gone. I heard this in from an EA community manager's mouth in an audio podcast the other day. That is all.

  • #2
    Re: Platoons will be deleted

    Ah, I thought that might happen. I wonder if they will still have a 100 member limit.

    Comment


    • #3
      Re: Platoons will be deleted

      tHAT STINKS
      Battlefield Samurai 'Banzaaaiii!!!

      Comment


      • #4
        Re: Platoons will be deleted

        Will the feature itself remain?
        sigpic

        Comment


        • #5
          Re: Platoons will be deleted

          Originally posted by E-Male View Post
          Will the feature itself remain?
          They'll still be in the game, it's just that any platoons or friends you create before the game is launched will be wiped out or reset.

          Comment


          • #6
            Re: Platoons will be deleted

            Kinda what I expected but still sad to see. I had hoped to keep my friends list at least.

            Comment


            • #7
              Re: Platoons will be deleted

              It seems logical, no reason to have friends on the list that hasnīt bought the game yet. And it took like, a day, to have the largest friendslist I have ever had in a BF game so I donīt foresee any problems restoring that.
              sigpic


              Comment

              Connect

              Collapse

              TeamSpeak 3 Server

              Collapse

              Advertisement

              Collapse

              Twitter Feed

              Collapse

              Working...
              X