Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New to the forum, but not new to the BF franchise. Howdy!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to the forum, but not new to the BF franchise. Howdy!

Hi everyone,

I've been playing the BF series since 1942 and I'm LOVING BF3. Unfortunately since they started making more console ports, a lot of my friends who I used to play via PC have gone to Xbox or PS3. Why? Heck if I know. I can't use those controllers for squat. I need my keyboard and mouse.

Anyhoo, I'm very much a team player. In a game like this, you really need to have coordination and VOIP is a big part of that, but since many of my friends are on xbox now, I've literally only got one friend IRL that plays the game, but he can't get his computer working. So basically I'm lone wolfing it.

I'd like to be able to play with some more serious players where we can coordinate attacks and defense. You can check my stats to see that I'm a fairly decent player. I also do a lot of competition and team shooting in real life, so I'm familiar with squad tactics and commands.

Sooooo, I'd like to get some serious gaming going on. How do you guys coordinate matches? How do you ensure you're all assigned to the same squad? These are issues I've had with the game so far.

Whelp, that's pretty much it. My name is Mark, pleased to meetcha.

Re: New to the forum, but not new to the BF franchise. Howdy!

Hey Mark! Welcome! That's cool that you do team competition shooting in real life-- I can see where that would help you out in the game. I'm right there with you that I can't work a console controller at all. Gotta have my keyboard and mouse!