F35

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• F35

Love the cannon on the f35 but does anyone know how to sharp turn the plane without making it go into hover mode? It's proving to be impossible to out turn the other jets because of this...

Re: F35

Originally posted by TacticalJim View Post
    Love the cannon on the f35 but does anyone know how to sharp turn the plane without making it go into hover mode? It's proving to be impossible to out turn the other jets because of this...
    It isn't a maneuverable jet, it isn't supposed to be.

Comment

So I guess the best bet is to cap the airfield lol

Comment

So if I'm a good helo pilot, but haven't gotten the controls down for the regular jets, think the F35 might work out for me?

Comment

Originally posted by KnyghtMare View Post
          It isn't a maneuverable jet, it isn't supposed to be.
          Found that out the hard way last night. I was up against two jets, which I'm normally not /that/ concerned by, at least not in the other jets, but I couldn't turn for jack and nearly slammed against the ground a few times. I did once, against the water, and managed to barely recover.

Then I got shot down. And found $10.

Comment

The armor on them is also paper thin :/

They don't really work like a helicopter but they don't work like a jet either, I'm not really sure which role they are supposed to fill but it sure feels like they aren't effective against much. My guess is that DICE wants us to use them as bombers with the guided missiles maybe but with the opposing team getting the fast and maneuverable jets you are going to die in an F35 and it's going to be quick.

Comment