This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• IHS resume...

I just re up'ed my SM status. Liking what I see with the BF3 community. With that in mind, any IHS looking for a new member? Dedicated Recon that will both provide cover fire as the squad moves up or move ahead of the squad to flush out enemies. I do not use the bolt action sniper rifles, preferring the SEMI's. I Q-spot like a mad man and understand and use recon Assets to their full potential. I enjoy squad leading, and like having a close knit group of squad mates working together towards the objectives (I am PCS and view any objective the same). I also fly a Chopper fairly well and am working on improving. I am working support up as well, but have not worked up assualt. As a retired Wilderness EMT, I find the insta revives a cheap game mechanic that breaks the realism aspect of the Primer, IMO. This is my little way of boycotting that system... If they had even put a 3-5 second timer on it, I would have accepted it.

Tactics: I will tend to defend forward objectives if we have more capped then the enemy. But, I will not sit on top of the objective, as most vehicles rush right in and start blasting the nearest cover. I will move from cover to cover, hoping to cause a cross fire with my squad mates. So if you see me break off from the group, I'm just widening the squads arc of fire. If we are down tickets, I will move to the objective that seems to be the least guarded, hoping to force the enemy to divert assets off the line to re capture. Being a former member of 4th Force Recon IHS, we rarely hit an assault head on, prefering to toy with the enemy, forcing them to try and watch everywhere at once. Sitting in one spot tends to get you killed, after a few kills I will tend to move to a new position, still working the objective.