Lanes of fire

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lanes of fire

Hello all. I'm relatively new to TG. However there is one thing I wanted to share with everyone. That thing being: lanes of fire. A lane of fire is simply the path or "lane" that someone is shooting in. The same reason you stay out of enemy lanes of fire is the same reason you should stay away from teammates lanes of fire. It can be difficult especially in close quarter areas to avoid getting shot by teammates, but scanning your surroundings and using DICE's wonderful audio will allow you to get teamkilled less. If you hear continuous fire from either side of you, the first thing you should do is look around and see who is shooting. Once you determine that choose the best direction to move. If you must react quickly and cannot take your eyes off a certain area, then the next best thing to do is prone or crouch and move over. Hopefully this helps people be a bit more aware about how the majority of tks happen and how to avoid them.

Re: Lanes of fire

welcome StaIwart! hope you eblnjoy your time with us :) I am guessing this is a response to tking on the server?
    |TG-Irr| di1lweed1212

Comment

More like an informative guide. Cause I uh.....accidentally shot some peoples.

Comment

Good stuff! Especially applicable on Grand Bazaar

Comment

It seems so obvious yet I find this hard in the corridor maps. I have jumped in front of a shooting teammate too many times. And IŽd like to add this, watch out when crossing roads, friendly vehicles might not be able to stop in time.
          sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by StaIwart View Post