• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Defensive perk line

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4cP5K6PL24o
    FYI
    BF4: Indiscrimin8

Re: Defensive perk line

might start running this XD very interesting...I bet you could catch a few players off guard when they have to expend one more bullet on you instead of just keep on run n' gunnin'
    |TG-Irr| di1lweed1212

Comment

Let's discuss.

First off, I prefer to run the Combat Medic for assault as I try to spend more time healing and reviving than gunning if I have my preference. However, I do see the benefit of having this perk to keep me up to heal and revive.

Secondly, As an engineer, I only see a benefit to be running the "Mechanic" perk, but what is everyone's thought this?

Third, I see no contest for support in running this perk, the offensive is not even close in retrospect.

Finally for Recon, only Shadow will do.

Thoughts?

42nd Recon

***FORMER*** 9th Mobile Infantry Detachment - Spearheads -- BY ANY MEANS --

Without Darkness, How Could We Measure The Light?

Damnit, I am not a hobbit!

Comment

I can see this being a problem when I start moving around with slow-to-fire shotguns (such as the Shorty or 870 MCS). Otherwise, I typically do a fairly long burst on aimed fire (5-8 rounds) or full auto at point blank (half a magazine). Pistol wise, wow, I'm going to have to stick with a P226 or something similar if I want to drop guys without spending an extra round or two.

At least this explains why I've lived through quite a few close calls using the Defensive perk line (which I usually run with my kits).
        |TG-18th| Acreo Aeneas
        TG World of Tanks Clan Executive Officer
        Former 9th & 13th

Pronounciation: Eh-Cree-Oh Ah-Nay-Ess
        Still can't say it? Call me Acorn then. -.-

SSDs I Own: Kingston HyperX 3K (240 GB), Samsung 840 Pro (256 GB), Samsung 840 EVO (250 GB), Samsung 840 x 2 (120 GB), Plextor M5S (120 GB), OCZ Vertex (30 GB)

TG Primer and Rules

Comment