I have a dream...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I have a dream...

Ive been playing FPSes since rainbow six(1997) and technology has given us a lot of cool stuff ,TS is one, broadband is another and amazing hardware,but I have always wanted to play using REAL military tactics with a squad thatss capable of discipline and to keep formation movement to contact with the enemy(NO RADARS, No all seeing map)no gamey nonsense, no lone wolves, no piecemeal rush to contact, no whole teams of snipers,no UCB campers and on and on and on(anything to win so long as its in the game mentality).I came to TG seeking just that and so far it beats anything else Ive found.........but
    Im still looking for a bunch of guys who would prefer what Ive described ,but what Ive described takes self discipline and practice but reaps HUGE rewards especially playing against other likeminded squads,so im asking in this forum to see who in TG might be interested in this style of play.And before you start flamin me know this Im no knocking what others prefer I just wanna do something more Immersive and organise than whats goin on right now....

To be continued
    Tex

Re: I have a dream...

ArmA 2 and PR seem to almost all of your criteria, so why not try them? TG has a thriving communities in both. BC2 has been released on consoles also so it will always be arcadey and "gamey" regardless of how much options you disable in the Hardcore mode.

Comment

Unfortunately, it's more difficult to have those zen moments of super tight teamwork without in-squad comms (VOIP).

Comment

The options in the game have nothing to do with how the players play it ,but I do prefer hardcore.........This is my game of choice now and it CAN be played as I described

Tex

Comment