Where's the T?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where's the T?

Take a deep breath, I'm new to the series.

Where's the tactics? I've been reading the threads whether to HC or not on the 1st server, and some comments on the TG way, but what does that mean for a series like COD? TS is used mainly for making fun after you kill someone or commenting on a nice shot (which is great and I love it), but I haven't heard any tactics. What tactics are there when the maps are so small, except for maybe 'planting on A' type comments? I haven't heard any.

Don't get me wrong, I am having a blast (more fun than I thought I would). I hopped on some pub servers to play TDM and FFA, and I had a lot of fun. Based on that, why aren't those modes "TG", when from what I can see, there isn't much we would do on top of these modes besides the standard monitoring for hacking/cursing/TKing?

<flame suit on>

Re: Where's the T?

It's still a bit hetic, everyone is still adjusting to all the maps. We do need to get on those comm's a bit more though. Right now it's still rough with the pubs joining the server, grabbing the bomb, or just flat out not communicating with us either. We'll work on this, and hopefully recruit some new faces here pretty soon. It takes time with a new game, regardless of the series itself being a classic by now, lol.