Map making

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Map making

I am new to this and want to learn. I have been looking for a tutorial and have been having trouble. If anyone else is proficient in this, i would be grateful if you would be able to show me or point some sites out that my help me. thx balboaemt
    Tank: "What do you need, besides a miracle?"
    Neo: "Guns. Lots of guns."

I r pwnt in the facehole, u r teh winz0rz!

-Mom

Re: Map making

Ask Vulcan, he will probably help.

Comment

i asked him and he told me the program, im looking for someone not as busy as vulcan, you know to take my under their wing and teach me :P

-Mom

Comment

im teh second mapper of this community. do you just want to learn? im currently redoing cs_harvest to pcs_harvest_beta1.

Comment

The thing about tutorials is there are a ton. I actually was just introduced to this site that has all the tutorials in one. But i will give you my most used tutorial sites.

www.akilling.org

Gamewag This site has all the tutorials gathered into one place.

http://developer.valvesoftware.com/wiki/SDK_Docs

www.hl2world.com

Those are all great sites for tutorials.

- -

Comment

Through all of those do some have an explanation of how to map?

Comment

General level design is a major in most colleges. So no, that part either comes naturally or your trained.

- -

Comment

Ya, mapping is g*y. NO! Wait did i say that outloud. I think Vulcan is teh sukzorz mapper. hehe. Naw, Steve you really dont want to get into mapping. Mapping is a major waste of gameplay. Let the pros handle it. Yes, there are many mappers out there, but most of there maps suck. Vulcan is the only mapper that i believe is worth a damn.

We really dont need anymore mappers. What we need is to like get a pool going to like build MONKERZ a new computer so that he can like ya know KILL JOO ALL! HEHE

-Monk
                Allen: Yeah, you're right.